96FM Perth
Experience The Change

Now Playing:

Loading...
Listen on
MENU

Grinspoon To Tour Debut Album For 20th Anniversary

Touring based purely around a classic album is so hot right now.

Jebediah did it with Slightly Odway and, it sounds weird to say this but, Spiderbait are still on the road with Ivy And The Big Apples.

And now, another Aussie 90s essential has joined the party.

Gird your loins, because Grinspoon are taking their classic debut LP, Guide To Better Living, around the country, playing it from start to finish.

undefined

They’re also reissuing a 49-track, deluxe version of the record, full of rarities, live tracks and recordings you’ve probably never heard before.

ALSO, for the first time, the Grinners are releasing the Guide in vinyl. Not just any vinyl, but RED VINYL.

*dies*

undefined

The original album reached platinum and generated five singles, ‘Pedestrian’, ‘DC×3’, ‘Repeat’, ‘Just Ace’ and ‘Don't Go Away’.

At the time, ‘Just Ace’ and ‘DCx3’ both cracked the top 50 on the ARIA charts.

Tracklist, Grinspoon’s Guide To Better Living

"Pressure Tested 1984" 

"Boundary"        

"DC×3"

"Sickfest"

"Railrider"

"Scalped"

"Pedestrian"      

"Just Ace"

"Post Enebriated Anxiety"

"Repeat"

"NBT"   

"Don't Go Away"

"Balding Matters"           

"Bad Funk Stripe"

"Champion"       

"Truk"

 undefined

Here are the dates, places and all that…

Friday 23 June – Kay St Ent Complex, Traralgon

Friday 30 June – Margaret Court Arena, Melbourne

Saturday 1 July – Village Green Hotel, Mulgrave

Friday 7 July – Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Saturday 8 July – The Tivoli, Brisbane

Saturday 29 July – Darwin Ski Club, Darwin

Thursday 3 August – Wool Exchange, Geelong

Friday 4 August – The Pier Hotel, Frankston

Saturday 5 August – Grenada Tavern, Hobart

Thursday 10 August – The Jack, Cairns

Friday 11 August – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville

Saturday 12 August – Magnums, Airlie Beach

Thursday 17 August – Villa Noosa, Noosaville

Friday 18 August – Redland Bay Tavern, Redland Bay

Saturday 19 August – Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast

Thursday 24 August – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough

Friday 25 August – Metro City, Perth

Saturday 26 August – AEC Theatre, Adelaide

Thursday 31 August – The Cambridge, Newcastle

Friday 1 September – Lismore City Hall Auditorium, Lismore

Saturday 2 September – Racehorse Hotel, Ipswich

Thursday 14 September – Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay

Friday 15 September – Waves, Wollongong

Saturday 16 September – UC Refectory, Canberra

Wednesday 20 September – CSU, Wagga Wagga

Saturday 23 September – Beer Deluxe, Albury

Sunday 24 September – Batemans Bay Soldiers Club, Batemans Bay

Share this:

  • advertisement