Rock band Kiss have cancelled four tour dates after co-lead singer Gene Simmons tested positive for COVID-19.

The chart-topping group were forced to axe a performance in Pennsylvania last week after frontman Paul Stanley also contracted the virus.

The band and tour crew were fully vaccinated.

It’s now been announced Simmons, 72, has tested positive and is “experiencing mild symptoms”.

The band and tour crew will now isolate for the next 10 days.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Kiss said they should be able to resume touring on September 9 with a performance in Irvine, California.

For Australian fans, their End Of The Road tour has been rescheduled from November/December of this year to March/April of 2022.

“Tickets and VIP packages purchased for the 2021 concerts remain valid for the rescheduled dates below, with ticket holders not needing to take any action,” an email sent to ticket-holders read.

ROD LAVER ARENA, MELBOURNE

Saturday 20 November 2021 now valid for Saturday 19 March 2022 Sunday 21 November 2021 now valid for Sunday 20 March 2022 Tuesday 23 November 2021 now valid for Tuesday 22 March 2022

RAC ARENA, PERTH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Sunday 14 November 2021 now valid for Saturday 26 March 2022

ADELAIDE ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE

Wednesday 17 November 2021 now valid for Tuesday 29 March 2022

QUDOS BANK ARENA, SYDNEY

Friday 26 November 2021 now valid for Friday 1 April 2022 Saturday 27 November 2021 now valid for Saturday 2 April 2022

ENTERTAINMENT CENTRE, BRISBANE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Tuesday 30 November 2021 now valid for Wednesday 6 April 2022

Simmons, who co-founded Kiss in 1973 alongside Stanley, Ace Frehley, and Peter Criss, has previously spoken in support of vaccine mandates.

“The idea that somebody says, ‘It’s my body and my choice’ is so idiotic,” he told a US radio show while discussing those hesitant to get the jab.

“What freedom? The freedom to infect everybody else? Seven hundred thousand Americans, close to it, are dead because of COVID. Of course it should be a law.”

Advertisement
Advertisement

The more contagious Delta variant of COVID-19 has led to a spike in case numbers across the US, harming the revival of the live entertainment industry.

America is averaging more than 150,000 daily new cases, while over 639,000 people have died after contracting the virus since the pandemic began, according to official figures.

Musicians including Stevie Nicks, Garth Brooks and Nine Inch Nails have all axed their performances for the rest of the year, citing concern over the Delta variant.

AAP

Missed The Bunch with Clairsy & Lisa? Catch up by clicking play below!